Daily Archives: February 7, 2011

Books I'm Reading. What Books are You Reading?

Recently I found a love for reading books. I think the 3rd graders I’ve been reading with/listening to read has inspired me to read too. Following are the books I’m currently reading, ones I just finished, and ones I want to read in Feb/March. What books are you reading or want to read?

Books I’m reading –

  • Just a Walk Across the Room – Bill Hybels

Books I just finished reading –

  • The Power of a Whisper – Bill Hybels
  • Sun Stand Still – Steven Furtick
  • Children’s Ministry Leadership the You-Can-Do-It-Guide – Jim Wideman

Books I want to read in Feb/March-

  • Volunteers that Stick – Jim Wideman
  • Holy Discontent – Bill Hybels
  • Christian Atheist – Craig Groeschel
  • Practical Atheist – Craig Groeschel
  • Servolution – Dino Rizzo
  • The Blessed Life – Robert Morris
  • The Cause Within You – Matthew Barnett
  • To Transform A City – Eric Swanson & Sam Williams
  • Extravagant Worship – Darlene Zschech
  • The Worship Pulse – Yancy
  • Stop Acting Like A Christian and Just Be One – Christine Caine

What are you reading? What books are you wanting to read this month, or this year? What would you add to the list?