Books I'm Reading. What Books are You Reading?

Recently I found a love for reading books. I think the 3rd graders I’ve been reading with/listening to read has inspired me to read too. Following are the books I’m currently reading, ones I just finished, and ones I want to read in Feb/March. What books are you reading or want to read?

Books I’m reading –

  • Just a Walk Across the Room – Bill Hybels

Books I just finished reading –

  • The Power of a Whisper – Bill Hybels
  • Sun Stand Still – Steven Furtick
  • Children’s Ministry Leadership the You-Can-Do-It-Guide – Jim Wideman

Books I want to read in Feb/March-

  • Volunteers that Stick – Jim Wideman
  • Holy Discontent – Bill Hybels
  • Christian Atheist – Craig Groeschel
  • Practical Atheist – Craig Groeschel
  • Servolution – Dino Rizzo
  • The Blessed Life – Robert Morris
  • The Cause Within You – Matthew Barnett
  • To Transform A City – Eric Swanson & Sam Williams
  • Extravagant Worship – Darlene Zschech
  • The Worship Pulse – Yancy
  • Stop Acting Like A Christian and Just Be One – Christine Caine

What are you reading? What books are you wanting to read this month, or this year? What would you add to the list?

Posted on February 7, 2011, in Books and quotes. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Looks like you have been reading some great books. I’m a big fan of Bill Hybel and his books.

    I’m almost finished with,
    Zappos by Tony Hsieh
    The Truth about Leadership by James Kouzes and Barry Posner

    I Just started reading,
    Necessary endings by Henry Cloud

    I plan on reading,
    The Art of Talking to Anyone by Rosalie Maggio
    Deciding Who Leads by Joseph McCool
    Winning by Jack Welch

  2. No problem Becky. I will let you know how it is after I read it.

Leave a Reply

