awarded

You know how you sometimes get forwards in an email and they ask you things like “what are you wearing,” “what did you eat last,” “what is your favorite thing to do,”…” and then you’re supposed to hit forward and erase their answers and put in your own answers and forward it to your friends who’ll do the same.

That same kind of thing happens on Facebook and now I’m seeing it happen in the blogging community too. My friend over at One Passion One Devotion was “awarded” to do it and she awarded me. What I have to do is answer the questions then make up some of my own questions and “award” some other bloggers. Starting with number 1.

1: Why do you blog? I blog because I enjoy it. I blog because I want to share what I am learning, what I am doing, and anything else with the world. It gets my voice out there, and I’m learning that I can write and how fun this is.

2: If you had a theme song it would be? This one is hard. Right now I guess my theme song would be one of these three – While I’m Waiting, or The Blessing by John Waller, or Wasted by Carrie Underwood.  I’m sure there’s a better song but I can think of which it is.

3: Dream holiday? Not sure, I did learn somewhere that “holiday” means “holy day.”

4: When was the last time you cried? Last time I wanted to cry, recently. Last time I actually did cry, I don’t remember.

5: Favorite t.v. show? I don’t watch much t.v. either because I don’t understand the shows, someone else is watching t.v., or I can find something better to do. I still like particular shows on PBS Kids but don’t get to watch them much.

6: If you were stuck on a desert island… 3 things you’d take? Well if I was stuck I’d have what I already had with me. If I was choosing to get stuck or what 3 things would I wish I had if I were stuck, would be 1. my computer (high speed wifi, & Bible, comes with that), 2. blanket or clothing, 3. food.

7: Favorite passage in the Bible? Right now my favorite scripture is Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord. Plans to prosper you and not to harm you. Plans to give you a hope and a future.”

8: Morning or evening person? Late night/early morning if online, without internet I’d be more of a morning person.

9: If you had to choose a last meal it would be? Pizza maybe

10: Your best friend would describe you as? Can’t say I have a best friend, and not sure how my online friends would describe me. So not sure. If you consider me a friend and want to describe me feel free to comment and do that, would love to see what friends would say.

____________________________________________________

And now I pass this award on to @VonOlmstead, @JayGreentree, @Yochanan, @waldo_barela, @treymedeiros, and @jenniferajanes,

Their questions are:

  1. What is your favorite food?
  2. What is your favorite thing to do?
  3. Why do you blog?
  4. What is your dream vacation?
  5. When was the last time you watched a movie?
  6. What is your favorite outdoor activity, and why?
  7. Morning or night person?
  8. Do you like camping?
  9. Do you have brothers or sisters?
  10. What is your passion in life?

Posted on May 27, 2010, in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Okay Becky. I was up for the challenge!

  2. awesome to see your answers! made me laugh to read the desert island answer – :o)

Leave a comment