“Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life…

While reading through blog posts tonight I came across a post by a friend about Matthew 6 where it talks about not worrying. Having been working through some potential details for this summer it was a good reminder to not worry about it. God has all the plans taken care of, he knows what’s going to happen, and as long as I follow his lead it’s all going to be okay.

Plans without God = good reason to worry.

Plans with God = no reason to worry, he has it taken care of.

I’m pretty good about remembering that it’s all going to be fine and he’s in control but sometimes I start looking at details and forget that he has it all planned out and that I can quit worrying. I can rely on him. I have to do my part but I can also know that he’s right there with me and he’ll be my Guide. I don’t need to worry or be scared or anxious or let Satan attack me about it when Matthew 6 says do not worry.

This scripture reminder from my friend in her post brings great comfort and if you are worrying about something today I encourage you to put it in his hands, lay it at his feet, and relax and then follow and let God lead. ..do not worry…

“Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes?

Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life?

“And why do you worry about clothes? See how the flowers of the field grow. They do not labor or spin. Yet I tell you that not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these. If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, will he not much more clothe you—you of little faith?

 So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them. But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. 

Matthew 6:25-33

Posted on April 9, 2012, in Defeating Satan, Scripture. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

