Code Orange Revival – Night 2 Notes – Jentzen Franklin

Jentzen Franklin

  • Our lives will either be stepping stones or stumbling blocks.
  • There is an inheritance of faith, of godly living..that absolutely can be passed down to our children.
  • Only difference between a teacher and a preacher is a teacher tells it and a preacher yells it.
  • God won’t treat my kids like other poeoples kids because I am living for Him.
  • You were created for God and his hand is on your life.
  • God’s hand is on this generation.
  • The prodigal has the advantage.
  • The prodigal always knows the way back home.

Hosea 4:6 –  my people are destroyed from lack of knowledge. “Because you have rejected knowledge, I also reject you as my priests; because you have ignored the law of your God, I also will ignore your children.

  • Your stacking stones.
  • Your kids will never forget what you are doing.
  • Your actions of righteousness or unrighteousness will have an impact on your children
  •  Lord bless my house, bless my kids.

Psalm 103:7, 2 Timothy 1:5, 1 Kings 15,

  • God may be blessing you because somebody stored up some mercy.
  • Sometimes we’ve just gotta touch the old bones with prayer.
  • Sometimes we’ve just gotta touch the old bones of revival.
  • Sometimes we’ve just gotta touch the old bones and fall on our face.
  • When the new generation touches the old bones, revival comes.
  • All great things have small beginnings.
2 Kings 19:32, Isaiah 55
“Come, all you who are thirsty, come to the waters; and you who have no money, come, buy and eat! Come, buy wine and milk without money and without cost.  Why spend money on what is not bread, and your labor on what does not satisfy? Listen, listen to me, and eat what is good, and your soul will delight in the richest of fare.”
  • What are you storing up for your kids?
  • My [God] hand is on your family.
________________________________
*Note: These notes are my own and may or may not be the exact wording of the Jentzen Franklin. 
For more information on the revival visit –
Posted on January 12, 2012, in Elevation Church. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Is there anyway I can get a copy of this sermon? browntownten@gmail.com A friend of mine tried to reach me to hear it and I missed it.

Leave a Reply

