24 Things I’m Thankful For This Thanksgiving

Since the first of November I have been counting up to Thanksgiving with many others online. It’s been great to see a common bond on Facebook with everyone posting what they are thankful for as well as having to think daily of something I was thankful for. I learned that I’m thankful for a lot of things including these 24 –

  1.  Little cousins, 50 degree weather, and a LifeGroup!
  2. That when we call on God that he answers (from the song Came To My Rescue), and for a wonderful church family.
  3. Christine Caine, Healing Place Church, the Live The Dream conference 2011, conferencing friends, and the churches who choose to broadcast their conferences live.
  4. Pizza.
  5. My sister and that she gives me things she doesn’t want.
  6. That I live right where I do. For children’s ministry, Orange curriculum, and learning about Gratitude with the children tonight.
  7. Sleep.
  8. An awesome LifeGroup to be a part of on Tuesday evenings.
  9. D6, Orange, and family ministry. Those opportunities we have daily to talk with our children about God like it states in Deuteronomy 6:4-8.
  10. First snowfall.
  11. My dad who likes to make cookies with me and eat pancakes every Saturday.
  12. My friend Liz who reminded me with her post that it was time to be thankful. Was also thankful for everything else and all my friends.
  13. That I remembered to post what I’m thankful for 13 minutes before Monday instead of 10 minutes before. Was also thankful for nice weather in November.
  14. Sleep and 30+ degree weather.
  15. My younger cousin to go on a walk with, Twitter Chats, and a great LifeGroup!
  16. Music, friends, church, and that my home church is having all their normal Sunday morning services on Christmas.
  17. Tumblr and WordPress as ways to share what’s happening beyond 140.
  18. Thankful to be thankful!
  19. LifeChurch.tv, OPEN, YouVersion, and you!
  20. Great teams to serve with, friends around the world, new things starting, and projects.
  21. Elevation Worship, Compassion, and everything that God is doing.
  22. My cousins cute, adorable, smile.
  23. Churches that have Wednesday evening services and kids programs the day before Thanksgiving!
  24. Today I am thankful for that we can celebrate Thanksgiving and reflect on all we are thankful for.

What are you thankful for?

Posted on November 24, 2011, in Seasons & Holidays. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

