Catch His Fire Carry His Flame – Evening – Chris Hill

Chris Hill – 

Psalm 27:1-6

The Lord is my light and my salvation whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the stronghold of my life of whom shall I be afraid?

When evil men advance against me to devour my flesh,
when my enemies and my foes attack me, they will stumble and fall.

  • He didn’t kill them. He tripped them.
  • God blesses you in the midst of your enemies.
  • God wants your enemies to have to watch you eat the blessings of God.

Though an army besiege me, my heart will not fear;
though war break out against me, even then will I be confident.

  • If they camp around you, that means there’s another camp around you.
  • There’s a camp of angels around.
  • Don’t you know who you’re dealing with? I’m a child of God.
  • “I can’t do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

One thing I ask of the Lord, this is what I seek:
that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life,
to gaze upon the beauty of the Lord and to seek him in his temple.

For in the day of trouble he will keep me safe in his dwelling;
he will hide me in the shelter of his tabernacle and set me high upon a rock.

  • Never let people talk you out of where God wants to put you.
  • God says he has set you high upon a rock.
  • Don’t worry if they are hating on you.
  • You’ve gotta learn how to turn your haters into elevators.
  • He set me high upon a rock.
  • God wants to establish you high upon this rock.
  • God wants to put you in a place of excellence.
  • God wants to put you in a place of power.
  • Don’t let Satan bring you down from the place God wants you to be.
  • He set you high upon a rock.

Then my head will be exalted above the enemies who surround me;
at his tabernacle will I sacrifice with shouts of joy; I will sing and make music to the Lord.

  • There is a logical response to that.
  • Thank you Jesus.
  • Hallelujah.
  • He set me high upon a rock.
  • Sacrifice in the Bible means an offering.
  • You offer him a sacrifice of joy.
________________________________________________
Posted on September 24, 2011, in Webinars & other. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

