When you have nothing to write about..

Laying on the bed, thinking about what to write, knowing that I didn’t have anything in particular to type. I opened up WordPress then went back to looking at Facebook and Hootsuite and found, “The secret of getting ahead is getting started ~ Mark Twain (via @duncanbrodie).” 

When you have nothing to write about never fear because – God, your mind, a book, sounds outdoors, or even your social networking stream may just provide your answer.

It’s not just knowing that you need to write but it’s also about getting started. I could have thought, “since I have nothing worth saying today maybe I won’t blog.” However deciding to go with what I know to be true, there is a lot inside and outside that inspire a good post.

Point of this post to be: if you’re looking for something to write about and don’t have a particular niche, just look around you and keep your eyes open, you could write about almost anything.

Have you ever struggled with writers block? What is one way you come up with new post ideas when you can’t think of what to say?

Posted on August 28, 2011, in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hey How I know if someone is subscribe to me and i am kinda confuse!

    • There really isn’t a way that I’ve found yet to tell who specifically is subscribed to you, Cbush. You can read the numbers to see the amount but I don’t think you can tell “who” exactly those numbers represent. Is this what you were confused on or were you talking about the post?

  2. Yes I have struggled with writers block. One way I have come up with new ideas was to make sure I write down every thought or idea when I’m feeling creative, so when I don’t feel creative or have writers block I have something to start with. Great post.

Leave a Reply

