Awakening 2011 – Session 1 – Kim Walker-Smith

Kim Walker-Smith 

  • I don’t just want to be a worship leader, I want to leave my mark on this world.
  • Where is worship going, what does it look like?
  • Your identity lies simply in the fact that you belong to me (God).
  • Worship is not songs, worship is not instruments, worship is not..those are just expressions.
  • Worship is this relationship, connection we have with Jesus. It is all about a relationship, a connection with him, to his presence.
  • What would the music be without his presence?
  • It’s all about his presence. It’s all about Him.
  • It’s in our DNA to respond to the sound of his voice, to the sound of his presence.
  • He created us to respond to his love.
  • I really think that if you are not passionate about your relationship with Jesus, it is because you do not know yet how much he loves you.
  • Love is something that is alive, something that should be felt. It is something to be burning inside of us. The love of our Father.
  • I don’t need a fast praise song to get me excited to worship Jesus.
  • God I want you more than I want the answers.
  • I know that one day I will live in the fruit of this moment.
  • Let us not love with just words on the screen, but with action.
  • Kim finally asks Jesus, “Jesus what were you thinking when you created me?” She saw Jesus standing there with a table in front of him, he takes a chunk out of his heart and puts it on the table and then he molds it and creates me. He then sets me in a box. .. he puts me in his heart and it was like a perfect fit. You were made perfectly like I imagined you. (paraphrased)
  • One encounter with God’s love. That’s all it takes.
  • We were created to respond to his love.
  • In my opinion the best worship is the worship where everyone in the room encounters God’s presence and releases the worship that’s inside of them.
Posted on August 3, 2011, in Webinars & other. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Awesome blog Sis!!! You are Amazing!

  2. Nice post it was like gist of the session which I heard.

Leave a Reply

