Have you embraced the freedom to jump/dance along with the music?

Jumping up and down to upbeat music. Smiling, singing along, and knowing that God is in that place. Feeling the energy, seeing kids worship, and just falling in love with God. Are you feeling it yet? Have you ever considered that you can have this experience in your home or workplace too?

Recently, besides embracing some changes through the books I’ve been reading, I’ve been finding a new found freedom in turning on upbeat music and jumping with it. It’s weird because I’m not in a church service but yet I feel comfortable doing it. During the time I normally run with the wii I’ve found that my legs want to jump/dance along with the music instead of running. It’s pretty cool the freedom you feel and the joy that you can have from being in God’s presence while doing this.

“I will dance, I will sing, to be mad for my King, nothing Lord is hindering this passion in my soul.

And I’ll become even more undignified than this,

some may say it’s foolishness, but I’ll become even more undignified than this…”

– Undignified by David Crowder


“..and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.” – 1 Corinthians 3:17

Wherever you are, wherever you are at, if God is invited there is freedom in that place. In Christ, we are free. We can be undignified for God. We live in the world but we are not of the world, we are free.

Have you found the joy or freedom of jumping/dancing along with music? Do ever see the kids doing it and want to join in? Are you scared of what other people will think of you?

_____________________________________________________

Related Posts –

– This has been a blogging break from “Embracing Change Through Reading Books” (unofficial theme this week) for a day..theme will finish Saturday or Sunday.

Posted on February 10, 2011, in Putting God First. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

