Feeling Down? Call on God.


Pic creds: s388.photobucket.com

Are you feeling down, depressed, sad, or just out of it? Wondering how to get rid of the blues or holiday depression? This may be for you.

Recently I was feeling sad and depressed and didn’t know why. I couldn’t think of anything that day that could have made me feel that way and it was annoying me. I eventually turned to a friend who gave me a scripture. This scripture reminded me of Matthew 11:28-30.

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

I realized that I hadn’t spent time with God yet that day and called on Him.

  • For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened. Matthew 7:8
  • Humble yourselves, therefore, under God’s mighty hand, that he may lift you up in due time. Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you. 1 Peter 5:6-7
  • Pray continually. 1 Thessalonians 5:17 or as another translation says it “Keep on praying.”

I learned to turn to God. When I was down I was reminded to call on Him and He heard my prayer.

This holiday season, or whatever reason you may be down and depressed turn to God. He is our source, our healer, and he is our ever present help in time of need. Call on Him, he knows what is best and can help you through it if you allow him to. Turn to God.

Posted on December 28, 2010, in Defeating Satan. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

