4 Great Times to Blog about Life Experiences

Do people really want to know what is happening in my life or the world around me? Why would they want to know what’s going on?

Some people blog about church or ministry, some blog about information, while others blog about their family and their life. If your blog normally doesn’t talk about what you’re doing and what’s happening in your life, like a family or life blog might, it’s still okay to blog about what you’re learning and what’s happening once in awhile.

People want to know about you, who you are, what you do, etc. They want to know more about the blog author. Being able to follow you on Facebook or Twitter is helpful but not always the same. By blogging about life experiences you help your readers get to know you and show that you are a real person.

4 great times to blog about life experiences are when –

  1. You learn something that could be helpful to your readers,
  2. You do something that you just can’t wait to share with somebody,
  3. You have a life experience that would fit with what you’re blogging on,
  4. and any other time you want to share.

What are your thoughts on blogging about life experiences?

Posted on August 6, 2010, in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I don't blog about myself per say, but my life is still played out for the whole world to see. I tell stories, not to inform people of the things going on in my life, but to make a point about how God has changed me and blessed me and how other people can have that same love.

    So I guess number 3 is usually what happens on my blog.

Leave a Reply

