To Blog or Not Blog?

The goal on this blog is to blog with God, to let him be involved in everything that is written here. I do my best to blog only about what he wants or what I feel he is leading me to write about and right now I’m not feeling or sensing the topic I’m supposed to blog on which is strange. I’m not real sure what this means.

Does it mean –

  • Be silent, don’t blog right now?
  • To be more quiet and try to listen to him better?
  • Blog about wondering if I’m supposed to blog about nothing?
  • Blog about silence and how we should be patient and allow God to blog with us?
  • other..?

What are your thoughts? If you’re a regular daily blogger and you’re trying to blog about what God tells you to blog on, what do you do when you’re not feeling anything?


Posted on June 29, 2010, in about this blog, Blogging. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Like any blogger, evaluate if what you do makes a difference, if you are passionate about it and if there is a better way to do it. The average blog stays active 6 months to two years. So what you are experiencing is normal.We do what we are committed to. It reveals to us to who we are.

  2. I keep an ideas notebook. If I get an idea or a thought from a book, scripture, a sermon, my kids, a painting, etc… I will write it in the notebook. I then take those thoughts and begin to make posts out of them. This requires me to plan in advance. I try to write at least three or four days ahead of time and I try and I am currently trying to schedule topics 3 or 4 months in advance.

    • Wow Larry, planning 3 or 4 months in advance is huge. I do something similar by keeping track of thoughts and ideas but I have to wait until I feel it’s the right time to use it. I can plan a week in advance sometimes, right now it’s day by day. Love that you can write a few days in advance that’s great!

Leave a Reply

