Honoring my Readers

It was a God idea to start this blog and I’ve been blogging, learning, and have had many readers and supportive friends ever since. God helped me start this and has kept it going.

Today I want to thank and honor my readers. Those who have commented and those who haven’t. If you’ve read any of my posts; given me feedback, pingbacks or trackbacks; helped me start or supported me during this process in any way, thank you. I’ve had almost 1000 visits to this blog in less than 2 months thanks to you guys. I tell you this to show you guys how impressive you really are, and how great our God is.

Following are the readers who have commented so far. I encourage you to check out their blogs. They are all great writers and have good things to say as well. (those not underlined did not provide a blog address)

Thank you all for reading, commenting, and being encouraging and supportive. I’m enjoying learning, blogging, and getting to know you all. Thank you!

Posted on June 1, 2010, in 31 Days to Build A Better Blog, about this blog, Community and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. You may be honoring your readers, but the other side of that is what an honor it is to be on this list.

    Truly humbled.

    Kevin

    • Awe, thanks Kevin. You’re great, love reading your blog too. Thanks for being an encouragement, commenting, and helping me see new ideas here on my blog. The feedback is great, Thank you.

  2. Thank you for the mention. I have enjoyed participating in 31DBBB. It has introduced me to so many bloggers and it is a great opportunity to learn from others! Thanks!

  3. You are doing a great job here. I pray that God continues to use you to touch others lives.

  4. A young girl was waiting after church for her family, and the pastor struck up a conversation with her. Since the girl had just come from children’s church, the pastor decided to ask a little question to see how much she was learning. He said, “Young girl, if you can tell me something God can do, I’ll give you this apple.” The girl thoughtfully replied, “Sir, if you can tell me something God can’t do, I’ll give you a whole box of apples!”

  5. Thanks, Becky, for the mention here. It is an honor to be able to read your blog and leave comments.
    By the way, this new green look is great. Hope you didn’t do this a long time ago and I’m just noticing now–I’ll blame it on age (tee, hee)

    In Him,
    Janis

    • Hey Janis, the green is recent. Someone suggested a picture change bc the other was from WordPress, the blue color didn’t go with this picture so I changed to green! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

