Email a Reader, Blogging Tips, and Link Posts

Day5 of 31dbbb we were supposed to email a blog reader, Day 6, yesterday we learned about tips and tutorials for bloggers, and today, Day 7 we are writing link posts.

Emailing a reader can be fun and is a great way to thank someone for reading your blog. Linking to other bloggers is a great way to help other bloggers get readers, develop relationships, and share. In a way “linking” could be a blogging tip. I also see linking as a way to make sure you’re not claiming something as your own that isn’t. If you quote somebody, or reference something, add the link so your readers know where it came from.

There are lots of tips, tricks, and tutorials out there for bloggers, most of what I know have come from Scott Williams and a couple other bloggers. Check out these 5 blog posts for some ideas –

  1. Must-Read Tips and Tutorials for Bloggers -Phillip Gibb
  2. How to Get Traffic to Your Blog – Seth Godin
  3. 27 Blogging Secrets to Power Your Community – Chris Brogan
  4. 7 Ways to Get More Blog Subscribers, – Scott Williams
  5. TwitterBlogology — is The Scientific Method of Leveraging Twitter For Your Blog. – Scott Williams

A few of my favorite tips are

  • Use lists
  • Write about stuff people want to read and share
  • Use pictures
  • Mix the length and type of posts
  • Be consistent
  • Share on twitter

Thank you to all of you who blog about tips and tricks for blogging, twitter, and social networking. I’ve learned a lot about what to do, not do, and ideas. If it weren’t for you guys I would’ve had to learn the hard way. Thank you!

Posted on May 11, 2010, in 31 Days to Build A Better Blog, Blogging and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the LinkLuv again… I personally think the TwitterBlogology Post is very valid, I still do everything in the post almost daily! So Far, so good!

    • Love your TwitterBlogology post, very helpful. You may get a lot of LinkLuv from me because I look up to you when it comes to blogging and tweeting. And when I blog about things that you or others have blogged about I feel I’m plagiarizing if I don’t mention who said it especially when I know who said it, or know that someone else says it better. Thank you for setting a great example and encouraging me, I really enjoy your blog (I’ve been one of your silent rss subscribers for awhile, thinking it’s time to quit being so quiet)!

  2. In order to see considerable returns on your investments, you
    need to make numerous trades. You may be making multiple trades in a day, a week or even a month, depending on what type
    of trader you are. As long as you do your homework and keep investing wisely, you will be successful.

    __________________________________________________________________________

    I study penny stock quotes

Leave a Reply

