Jeremiah 29:11

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

This verse has been speaking to me lately. That God would have plans for me, for us, for everybody. They are not bad plans, but rather good plans. The NLT version says they are plans for good and not disaster.

Good: pleasant or enjoyable, if you are good at something you are successful at it.

I’ve been going through some hard stuff lately regarding next year and that verse just sticks out and helps me remember that in whatever happens that it is part of God’s plans for me. When I don’t like what is coming I can have hope that God will be there with me, and it can be good and not bad.

When we can’t see the future or what is ahead in our trying times, we can remember that with God he has good plans for us, not bad plans. He wants to see and help us succeed, plans for a future and a hope for each of us. If I/we let him do life with us and let him lead, it’ll all be okay.

Posted on April 24, 2010, in Scripture. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

