The purpose and dream for this blog

I started this blog because sometimes you want to share something with your followers on Twitter, or friends on Facebook that is more words than 140 characters and however many characters you’re allowed on Facebook. Knowing that sometimes 2 or 3 tweets/status updates can be annoying coming from the same person in a short amount of time, about the same thing, I wanted to start a blog where I can share what I’m thinking, feeling, dreaming, what’s happening in more than 140 characters.

The subtitle of this blog is “beyond 140” because that’s the main purpose of the blog.

The dream for this blog is beyond words, but partly just to make some of the things I normally don’t talk about public. Things that are ok for everyone to know. A place to share, and also to join the blogging world and take a step out and see how well I can blog.

Thanks for all of you who supported me in starting this, those who helped me decide to choose WordPress, helped me think of a blog name, and everything else. And to all of you who are reading or considering reading as well.

If you have ideas of what you want me to blog about besides “beyond 140” I’d love to hear them. And if you have ideas, suggestions, etc for a new public blogger those are welcome as well.

Happy reading, and have an awesome day!

Posted on April 23, 2010, in about this blog. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Welcome to the bloggerverse Becky.

  2. Great job Becky so proud of you for taking this step. Now I want to blog.

Leave a Reply

